llkaga.blogg.se

Intel extreme tuning utility turbo boost power max
Intel extreme tuning utility turbo boost power max











intel extreme tuning utility turbo boost power max

It's bad enough XTU doesn't retain or automatically apply my saved undervolt (WITH 45W TB Short Power Max!) setting or profile upon startup. Our kids play on it so I wanted to undervolt it a bit. This Acer Nitro 5 laptop would easily top 90 Celsius during gaming before. Now Short Power Max setting 56.250 W is the new default!? I'm alarmed because before downloading XTU my Turbo Boost Max and Short Power Max settings were 45.000 W by default. Now yet a few days later I'm noticing the Turbo Boost Short Power Max (At Boot), plus the value saved under the "default" profile name are both showing 56.250 W (?). I didn't make or save any changes to Turbo Boost. The other difference was that I could now edit & save changes to Turbo Boost Max Power and TB Short Power Max. The actual default enabled setting plus the setting saved under "default" profile was still 45.000 W. I did that, and saved a profile called "minus145_undervolt", along with the "default" profile.Ī few days later I noticed that the Turbo Boost Short Power Max (At Boot) was now showing 56.250 W. More to the point: I only downloaded XTU to mildly undervolt my CPU. You can see from the first pic both TB defaults set to 45.000 W.

intel extreme tuning utility turbo boost power max

*XTU would not even allow me to edit those TB settings - if I entered/selected a higher or lower value and hit enter it would immediately revert back to 45.000 W. The first time I ran XTU the Turbo Boost & TB Short Power Max settings (At Boot) were defaulted to 45.000 W. I realise XTU is not designed for my CPU.













Intel extreme tuning utility turbo boost power max